Honorary Members

Honorary membership is one of the highest honors ASLA may bestow upon non-landscape architects, and since its founding in 1899, the Society has conferred honorary membership upon less than 100 individuals. This honor recognizes individuals whose achievements of national or international significance or influence have provided notable service to the profession of landscape architecture.

The South Carolina Chapter is proud to have these Honorary Members who have contributed so much to our great profession.

Joseph P. Riley – 1983


Charles E. Fraser

Photo Provided by Milliken & Company

Roger Milliken – 2007

Knox White – 2015


Darla Moore – 2016


Jim Barker – 2016

  • Betsy Chaffin – 1985
  • Jim Chaffin – 2008